GMA’s Indian Summer.

Writing The Philippine Story (Revised Edition)

window-flowers-242.JPG

I’m looking at many a would-be writer of The Philippine Story (Revised Edition): motivated Senators, aspiring Representatives, venturesome PMA graduates, go-getting ex-Cabinet members, daring militarists, enterprising businessmen, starry-eyed journalists.

Men, women they’re all the same. I’m different. I’m incorrigible as they all are, but I’m different – I’m an incorruptible optimist. They’re all critical as I am – I criticize them for not being creative. ‘He has (no) right to criticize who has (no) heart to help’ (Abraham Lincoln revised). The full essay

~ by frankahilario on 6 October 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
